Public Agenda Pack



# Notice of Meeting of

# LOCAL COMMUNITY NETWORK - TAUNTON

# Wednesday, 12 July 2023 at 7.00 pm

# John Meikle Room, The Deane House, Belvedere Road, Taunton TA1 1HE

To: The members of the Local Community Network - Taunton

Chair: Vice-chair:

Councillor Lee Baker	Councillor Simon Coles
Councillor Dixie Darch	Councillor Tom Deakin
Councillor Caroline Ellis	Councillor Habib Farbahi
Councillor John Hunt	Councillor Dawn Johnson
Councillor Derek Perry	Councillor Hazel Prior-Sankey
Councillor Mike Rigby	Councillor Fran Smith
Councillor Federica Smith-Robert	ts Councillor Andy Sully
Bishop's Hull Parish Council	Bishops Lydeard & Cothelstone Parish Council
Cotford St Luke Parish Council	Norton Fitzwarren Parish Council
Taunton Town Council	Trull Parish Council

For further information about the meeting, including how to join the meeting virtually, please contact LCN Team – <u>lcn@somerset.gov.uk</u>

All members of the public are welcome to attend our meetings and ask questions or make a statement **by giving advance notice** in writing or by e-mail to the Monitoring

Officer at email: <u>democraticservicesteam@somerset.gov.uk</u> by **5pm on Thursday, 6** July 2023.

Car parking:

There is limited parking to the front of Deane House, with six disabled spaces. You'll find Belvedere Road Car Park to the rear of the building, just follow the road around – it is a long stay with no charges after 6pm.

#### Belvedere Road car park (somerset.gov.uk)

The LCN team want everybody to have the opportunity to take part in the LCN meetings and have booked appropriate venues with accessibility requirements in mind. If you have specific access needs, and are at all concerned, please contact the LCN Team so they can provide reassurance or seek solutions beforehand: <a href="https://www.lcn@somerset.gov.uk">lcn@somerset.gov.uk</a>

Issued by the Monitoring Officer on Tuesday, 4 July 2023

## AGENDA

#### Local Community Network - Taunton - 7.00 pm Wednesday, 12 July 2023

### Click here to join the online meeting (Pages 5 - 6)

#### **1** To elect the Chair of the Local Community Network

Only members of the core membership are eligible to be nominated as the Chair.

Either the Chair or Vice-Chair of the Local Community Network shall be a Somerset Council Councillor. Only voting members can make nominations.

The nominations must be seconded to be valid.

#### 2 To appoint of the Vice-Chair of the Local Community Network

Only members of the core membership are eligible to be nominated as the Vice-Chair.

Either the Chair or Vice-Chair of the Local Community Network shall be a Somerset Council Councillor.

Only voting members can make nominations.

The nominations must be seconded to be valid.

#### 3 To receive any apologies for absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

#### 4 Declarations of Interest (Pages 7 - 8)

To receive and note any declarations of disclosable pecuniary interests, other registrable interests and non-registrable interests in respect of any matters included on the agenda for consideration at this meeting.

(The other registrable interests of Councillors of Somerset Council, arising from membership of City, Town or Parish Councils and other Local Authorities will automatically be recorded in the minutes)

#### 5 Public Question Time (items not covered on the agenda)

The Chair to advise of any questions, statements or petitions received that are not covered by items on the agenda for the meeting on which members of the public have requested to speak.

## 6 To determine the priorities and areas of focus for the Local Community Network for the next 12 months

a. What are LCNs and how will we work together?

b. Discussion – What is important to residents and businesses in our area? (An opportunity to raise any local issues or concerns for LCN to consider)

- 7 To agree the frequency of meetings
- 8 The schedule of meetings for the next 12 months

# Agenda Annex

Join on your computer, mobile app or room device Click here to join the meeting Meeting ID: 333 243 635 094 Passcode: ZsykLx Download Teams | Join on the web Or call in (audio only) +44 1823 772277,,917206721# United Kingdom, Taunton Phone Conference ID: 917 206 721# This page is intentionally left blank



### SOMERSET COUNCIL

## COUNCILLORS WHO ARE ALSO CITY, TOWN AND/OR PARISH COUNCILLORS

SOMERSET COUNCILLOR	CITY, TOWN AND/OR PARISH COUNCIL
Steve Ashton	Crewkerne Town Council / Hinton St George Parish Council
Suria Aujla	Bridgwater Town Council
Jason Baker	Chard Town Council
Lee Baker	Cheddon Fitzpaine Parish Council
Marcus Barr	Wellington Town Council
Mike Best	Crewkerne Town Council
Alan Bradford	North Petherton Town Council
Theo Butt Philip	Wells City Council
Simon Carswell	Street Parish Council
Norman Cavill	West Monkton Parish Council
Peter Clayton	Burnham Highbridge Town Council
Nick Cottle	Glastonbury Town Council / St Edmunds Parish Council
Adam Dance	South Petherton Parish Council
Tom Deakin	Taunton Town Council
Caroline Ellis	Taunton Town Council
Ben Ferguson	Axbridge Town Council
Bob Filmer	Brent Knoll Parish Council
Andrew Govier	Wellington Town Council
Pauline Ham	Axbridge Town Council
Philip Ham	Coleford Parish Council
Ross Henley	Wellington Town Council
Edric Hobbs	Shepton Mallet Town Council
John Hunt	Bishop's Hull Parish Council
Val Keitch	Ilminster Town Council
Andy Kendall	Yeovil Town Council
Jenny Kenton	Chard Town Council
Tim Kerley	Somerton Town Council
Marcus Kravis	Minehead Town Council
Tony Lock	Yeovil Town Council
Martin Lovell	Shepton Mallet Town Council
Mike Murphy	Burnham Highbridge Town Council
Graham Oakes	Yeovil Town Council / Yeovil Without Parish Council
Sue Osborne	Ilminster Town Council
Kathy Pearce	Bridgwater Town Council
Emily Pearlstone	Ilchester Parish Council
Evie Potts-Jones	Yeovil Town Council

Wes Read	Yeovil Town Council
Leigh Redman	Bridgwater Town Council
Mike Rigby	Bishop's Lydeard and Cothelstone Parish Council
Tony Robbins	Wells City Council
Dean Ruddle	Somerton Town Council
Peter Seib	Brympton Parish Council / Chilthorne Domer Parish Council
Heather Shearer	Street Parish Council
Gill Slocombe	Bridgwater Town Council
Brian Smedley	Bridgwater Town Council
Federica Smith-Roberts	Taunton Town Council
Jeny Snell	Yeovil Town Council / Brympton Parish Council
Andy Soughton	Yeovil Town Council
Richard Wilkins	Curry Rivel Parish Council
Dave Woan	Yeovil Town Council
Ros Wyke	Westbury-sub-Mendip Parish Council

# The memberships of City, Parish or Town Councils will be taken as being declared by these Councillors to be other registerable interests in the business of the Somerset Council meeting and need not be declared verbally.

**Monitoring Officer of Somerset Council**